Some reminders

January 9, 2008

I think I am quite a naggy teacher. It is a bad habit but, when dealing with students, it is a necessary habit. So, here goes…

1) You MUST follow the journal instructions and blog rules mentioned in my previous post. Note the modal used – MUST.

2) You have to complete your Term 1 Week 2 journal entry by this Saturday. Make use of 5 words learned in the 11th and 12th week of your 1100 Words textbook for that journal entry.

3) You have to put up your feature article by this Friday. I will be commenting mainly on the organization of your article.

4) You have to check the link in my blog (the one that is under your name) to make sure it is working. If not, there is no way I can read your blog.

I am putting up a video I found in Youtube here. It is a song originally sung by James Brown, but I like this version much better. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

30 Responses to “Some reminders”

  1. Alfie Says:

    Mr Kek, so are we suppose to post 2 seperate articles? One journal for week 11 and 12 and the featured article? Because I thought that we’re suppose to post the featured article only. Please clarify my doubts, sorry for the inconviniece.

  2. mrkek Says:

    Alfie: You are supposed to post a feature article and a journal entry, as what you’ve written in your second question.

  3. kpj123456 Says:

    hmm the song is quite good but pavarotti have a very nice voice james brown too

  4. mrkoh Says:

    Mr kek i have finished my article and journal. sorry for being late though.

  5. mrkoh Says:

    mr kek i said wrongly about the finished thing. its just my article. not my journal as i dont have my 1100 words book with me… sorry

  6. jihaojohn Says:

    Hello Mr Kek, i just posted up my journal, sorry for being late.

  7. dom Says:

    sry wrong link lolsnotfunwan.blogspot.com

  8. FongSin Says:

    Erm… Mr. Kek, I did 2 journal but you only commented one up, would you mind reading through the journal named “Term 1 Week 1”? It is all the way at the bottom. fong-sin.blogspot.com

  9. Lydia Says:

    Mr kek, sorry for posting up my journal late. My internet connection met with some error and only got corrected today.

  10. ZongYu Says:

    Mr kek, the link to my blog is wrong.
    http://arubiero.blogspot.com/ ← is the correct one.

  11. ZongYu Says:

    Mr kek, the link to my blog is wrong.
    http://arubiero.blogspot.com/ is the correct one.

  12. B. Hong Says:

    hello Mr Kek, my blog is not the one here, it’s http://www.niddadojournal.blogspot.com

  13. YANG JIEMIN Says:

    Er, is a featured article more or less the same as a normal compo, just that it is all factual instead of fictional stuff?

  14. mrkek Says:

    I’ve just updated Dominic’s, Zong Yu’s and Bing Hong’s link. Please state your full name and class in future to help me locate your link faster.

    Jiemin: What do you mean by a normal compo? A feature article is quite often a discussion piece or information report. You can say it is mainly factual and not fictional.

  15. Alfie Says:

    Hi Mr Kek, I’ve changed the comment function, non-google and blogger users should be able to comment too now.

  16. darren Says:

    Mr Kek, regarding the EL files, the bookshop auntie says it would be ready probably by this Friday. I will check again then.

  17. xuanhao Says:

    can u please update my URL for the blog. http://www.sian-lar-english-again.blogspot.com/ thanks xD

  18. FongSin Says:

    For RD lessons, I find Paper walls by yellowcard and top of the world by all american rejects interesting.

  19. mrkek Says:

    Fong Sin: Thanks for the recommendations. I will take a look at the lyrics. Maybe for future recommendations, you would want to explain why the songs are interesting and hopefully convince me to use them for RD.

  20. FongSin Says:

    There is this song by “five for fighting” called “superman” ( its not easy) at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84b949k8HCw and http://www.lyrics007.com/Five%20For%20Fighting%20Lyrics/Superman%20Lyrics.html, the second link the the lyrics but I think it is inaccurate.

    I suggest this song because other than superman, there may be other people who feels it this way even though he is not a superman. People often say that superman can do everything, and can handle everything but superman is still man and he has the right to cry and stop awhile from being the almighty superman.

  21. Tse Chen Hao Says:

    Erm sorry MR kek, my URL should be http://elemntalisttse.blogspot.com/ sorry for that mistake i am from 3EP and im no. 34 btw

  22. jia xin Says:

    hellos!!i forgot to bring my 1100 book home..sorry.won’t be able to do my journal..will try and do it as soon as possible.

  23. mrkek Says:

    Li Cheng, Chen Hao, Darren Wee: I’ve just managed to update the links. Please try it again these few days.

    Fong Sin: Thanks for the recommendation. I will take a look at the song.

  24. Walter Says:

    My blog url escaping-fate1.blogspot.com ..changes made

  25. mrkek Says:

    Walter: I’ve linked you up. Need you to edit the comment function to allow WordPress users to comment too. By the way, I believed that the directors of “Cloverfield” are the same as “Blair Witch Project”. You might want to read up a bit about Blair Witch Project to get some insight about the handheld camera filming technique.


Leave a comment