Instructions to your online journal writing

December 31, 2007

Instead of writing your journal entries in a book, you are now to publish them in your blog.

Please set up your blog by Term 1 Week 2, and follow the guidelines below.

Journal instructions 

1)      write a journal entry by Saturday every week (free to write about any subject)

2)      title of the weekly entry must include Term number, Week number and Subject (e.g. T1W5 How to make your blog popular)

3)      each entry must contain at least 5 words (from the 1100 words textbook) learnt in that week and the words must be underlined or highlighted in another colour

4)      leave at least 1 comment on the journal entry of the student with the next register number every week (you may also comment on your other classmate’s journal entry)

5)      photos, music, videos and hyperlinks may be used

6)      constantly check this blog for updates

7)      other than the required weekly entry, you may post as many entries as you like in the blog

Blog rules 

1)      blog’s heading must be your full name

2)      blog owner is fully responsible for all content in the blog, including comments

3)      no insults, vulgarities, obscenities or seditious and racist remarks

4)      blog owner has the right to delete any comment left in the blog

5)      there must a proper title for each journal entry

6)      set up an archive column so that I can access your journal entries easily

7)      there should be a comment function for each entry

8)      use proper English at all times!

26 Responses to “Instructions to your online journal writing”

  1. jennifer Says:

    hi, mr kek. I think you typed my blog address wrongly.. its supposed to be zomg-8D.blogspot.com, without the ‘n’. (: i’m from 3JT, by the way.

  2. mrkek Says:

    Roger that. I’ve updated your blog address. The link should work now. Thanks for checking.

  3. Ahani Esa Says:

    Hi Teacher I already finish my journal yesterday liao so can check and give me advice on how to improve? I tried to put a comment box already but it wont appear. I will try to fix it as soon as i can but now can just type on my chat box first. Thank You.


  4. Hey Teacher, i already finish my work liao. I have also changed back to the original blog skin so that you can comment. Please comment as soon as you can thks!!


  5. my new blog is http://www.zacknewbienoob.com,my name is lau yew weng (25)from 3ep


  6. wait it”s zacknewbienoob.wordpress.com

  7. mrkek Says:

    Ahani: I’ve taken a quick look at your blog. Good job in putting up the feature article before deadline. You need to change the comment function to allow non-google users to comment, because I can’t post mine.

    Yew Weng: I’ve updated your link. Thanks for informing.

  8. Ahani Esa Says:

    okey dokey teacher by the way i add some words from the 1100 words like you ask us to.

  9. FongSin Says:

    I think you can post a comment by using a nickname under the ‘choose an identity’ below the box where you type your comments.

    I added 5 YouTube videos to my article as it is one from the sources for my article. (a discovery channel documentary 50 minutes long)

    Do we have to state out the purpose, audience and type of magazine in our article or do we just have to consider? ( I saw Ahani’s article and I wonder)

  10. mrkek Says:

    Fong Sin: You do not need to state the purpose, audience and type of magazine explicitly. You just need to consider them. A real feature article does not state those things too. However, if you have written them down in your blog, it is fine.


  11. HAI!!!

    By the way MR KEK, i will be using two blogs, one for the Journal and one for my personal— http://www.cy-presents-superflavours.blogspot.com by the way, check my index number and Lee Jun Zhou and Tong Yi, you got it wrong. HHEHEHEHEHEHE…

  12. FongSin Says:

    Thanks a lot.

  13. mrkek Says:

    Chuan Yang: What are the correct index numbers for Lee Jun Zhou, Tong Yi and you?

  14. FongSin Says:

    I see two 29s, two 31s but no 28 and 30.

  15. Keng Hoe Says:

    Mr Kek,my index number is 26,not 27.Thanks


  16. Sorry MR kek, i don’t know. I think you can get a class list from Jia XIn or TionG ANn boi.

    Cy-
    I am the real Joker, Jester—

  17. Alfie Says:

    Hi Mr Kek, I’ll appreciate it if you could visit my blog and read the posts and leave some comments so I can improve on them.
    Thanks

  18. SP Says:

    Mr Kek, I’ve done my feature article/journal. It feels like an advertisement, but I’d rather have some professional opinion. So I would really appreciate if you could comment on it. Thanks.

  19. zihui 3ep Says:

    hey mr kek, you have typed the wrong link to my url.
    it should be http://www.xoxoretroglamour.blogspot.com
    Can you please re-link me. thanks:D

  20. Cy Says:

    Eh Mr kek,

    Can teach how to link, my linkage got a bit of problemo.

  21. Cy Says:

    By the way,

    The index numbers are still wrongo

  22. Yan li cheng of 3ep index no. 36 Says:

    Hi mr kek , you type my adress wrongly its :
    http://tendousouji-licheng.blogspot.com/

  23. Yan li cheng of 3ep index no. 36 Says:

    Hi mr kek , you type my adress wrongly,its :
    http://tendousouji-licheng.blogspot.com/

    MY name is yan li cheng of 3EP index no.36

  24. Tse Chen Hao Says:

    Erm sorry MR kek, my URL should be http://elemntalisttse.blogspot.com/ sorry for that mistake i am from 3EP and im no. 34 btw

  25. li cheng Says:

    MR kek you still have not changed my address . MY name is yan li cheng from 3ep no. 36 my adress is http://tendousouji-licheng.blogspot.com/


Leave a comment